News //

NZIC announces two winners of 2017 MWC Prize for Chemical Science

16 November 2017

Professor Jadranka Travas-Sejdic, University of Auckland, and Associate Professor James Crowley, University of Otago, have both been awarded the 2017 Maurice Wilkins Centre Prize for Chemical Science, as announced by the New Zealand Institute of Chemistry.

Jadranka is a global leader in the research field of polymeric electronic materials for biosensors and bioelectronics. James is also recognised for his significant contributions to the fields of synthetic organometallic, coordination and supramolecular chemistry, specifically in the design, synthesis and exploitation of functional metal complexes.

The Maurice Wilkins Centre wishes to congratulate Jadranka and James on their marvelous achievement. For further details about the New Zealand Institute of Chemistry (NZIC) awards, please visit their website.