News //

Haere mai & welcome to our new Early Steering Committee Members

31 May 2021

Introducing our new Early Career Steering Committee members: Dr Natalie Netzler, Mr Chris Puliuvea, Dr Luke Stevenson, Ms Theresa Alipia & Ms Annmaree Warrender who joined the committee in April this year. 

MWC ECSC at their in person meeting 20th May 2021, UoA.


The new group held their first meeting in late May to discuss the ECSC's role going forward and to start brainstorming new initiatives & opportunities for our ECR's. The committee also said a fond farewell to Dr Euan Rodger who will be stepping down from ECSC after serving on the committee for the past few years. MWC thanks Euan for his contribution to the committee and wishes him good luck in all future endeavours!

ECSC invites MWC Investigators/ECR’s to share their thoughts and ideas on how we can best support you going forward. Additionally, if you have any issues that you would like to be discussed by the committee please get in touch with your committee members or MWC Admin team at

Our next event will be the MWC Commercialisation Workshop on Friday 11th June with a fantastic line up of academic and industry speakers and panelists. Check out the programme here!

Look out for upcoming announcements from the committee as we enter MWC4!