About Us // Our People //

Our People

The Early Career Steering Committee was set up with the aim of supporting and facilitating the ongoing career development of early career researchers within the MWC. The Committee's goal is to help EC researchers develop and succeed within the MWC through organising events and providing opportunities for EC researchers to get together, discuss their work and build collaborative networks across New Zealand.

The Charter for the steering committee is available here.

Early Career Steering Committee

Dr Filipina (Pina) Amosa-Lei Sam
Mr Rakesh Banerjee
Dr Sandra Fitzgerald
Dr Georgia Lenihan-Geels
Mr Chris Puliuvea
Dr Debina Sarkar
Dr Luke Stevenson
Miss Melenaite Tohi
Miss Emma Walker
Ms Annmaree Warrender
Past Committee Members: 2016
Past Committee Members: 2017
Past Committee Members: 2018
Past Committee Members: 2019
Past Committee Members: 2020
Past Committee Members: 2021
Past Committee Members: 2022